Kasia Moś wins Polish National Final!

Not long ago, we featured the announcement of the 10 acts who would fight it out to represent Poland at this year’s Eurovision, and now we have a winner! The winner was decided through a mix of televote and jury.

Here are the 10 acts who competed:

  • Martin Fitch – Fight for us

  • Kasia Moś – Flashlight

  • Carmell – Faces

  • Agata Nizińska – Reason

  • Rafał Brzozowski – Sky over Europe

  • Isabell Otrębus-Larsson – Voiceless

  • Małgorzata Uściłowska (Lanberry) – Only human

  • Aneta Sablik – Ulalala

  • Paulla – Chcę tam z tobą być

  • Olaf Bressa – You look good

During the show, 2016 Polish representative Michał Szpak performed, as well as Dorota ‘Doda’ Rabczewksa. The show also featured the 2016 Junior Eurovision performer from Poland, Olivia Wieczorek.

Now to the results! Here were the top 3:

  • Kasia Moś – Flashlight

  • Carmell – Faces

  • Rafał Brzozowski – Sky over Europe

The winner was announced as Kasia Moś with the song Flashlight! Kasia will be heading to Kyiv in May to represent Poland, and hopefully improve upon their 2016 result!

About Kasia

Kasia has always been around music, as her family is very involved with music, she even studied Cello in secondary school! In 2015 she released her first album called Inspiration, of which she wrote most of the songs. She’s performed in the biggest festivals in Poland, and has been involved in some theatre shows. Last year she also attempted to get into Eurovision, as she performed the song Addiction in the national final in 2016. Now, she will be able to perform on the Eurovision stage!

Listen to the song here: