Eurovision World Cup: Germany vs Azerbaijan

For the duration of the actual World Cup, some of the best Eurovision artists old and new will be battling it out in a series of matches that mirror the World Cup itself. By the end, we will know the first winner of our Eurovision World Cup!

On each competition day of the World Cup, all of the matches for that day will be posted here on Eurovision Union. For a full 24 hours, a poll will be open for each match and it will be up to you to pick which of the representative songs will win the match.

It is Day 4 of the World Cup, and we are closing out the first weekend of the World Cup with three exciting matches! In this match, it’s Germany against Azerbaijan!

Today’s Competitors:

Throughout Germany’s lengthy history at Eurovision, they have only won the contest twice, with the first win in 1982 with Nicole, and the latest being Lena’s 2010 win with her song Satellite. However since there has been more than one win, we have decided that it will be Lena who will be representing Germany at this Eurovision World Cup! Lena won Eurovision with a total of 246 points.

Azerbaijan is still fairly new at Eurovision, having made their debut in 2008. Despite that, the nation has already won the contest back in 2011 with the duo of Ell & Nikki and their entry Running Scared. They have come close to winning a few times both before and after their win, but it still remains their solo victory – for now!

Vote for your winner here!

Voting is now closed! Congratulations to Germany for winning this match!

Check out the other matches from Day 4 here: