Poland wins Junior Eurovision 2018!

This year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest has concluded, and we now know the winner of the 2018 contest! A total of 20 nations participated at the contest which was held in the Belarusian capital, Minsk.

During the spectacular show, 20 participants all confidently took to the stage to perform their entries. This year the voting was split between 50% online public vote, and 50% jury vote, whereby the juries consisted of 3 adults and 2 children. This year saw a record number of online votes, with over 1.2 million valid votes cast online.

Here are the competing nations in their show running order:

  1. Ukraine
  2. Portugal
  3. Kazakhstan
  4. Albania
  5. Russia
  6. The Netherlands
  7. Azerbaijan
  8. Belarus
  9. Ireland
  10. Serbia
  11. Italy
  12. Australia
  13. Georgia
  14. Israel
  15. France
  16. F.Y.R. Macedonia
  17. Armenia
  18. Wales
  19. Malta
  20. Poland

After all the performances, the online public vote was opened once again for the second phase of voting. After the voting closed, the jury points were revealed which saw Australia top the leader board with 148 points, followed by Malta on 138 and Georgia on 105 points.

The online votes were then revealed from least amount of points to the highest, and the final two countries with the highest amount of votes were France and Poland. The winner would be decided by the online votes, and it was revealed that Poland achieved the highest number of online votes which placed them on top. As such, the winner of this year’s contest was Poland with Roksana Węgiel and her song Anyone I Want To Be. Watch the performance below: