France: Here are the first qualifiers from Destination Eurovision!

Moments ago the first semi-final of Destination Eurovision took place, where nine artists took to the stage to perform their potential Eurovision entries.

Here are the competing acts:

  • Naestro- Le Brasier
  • Florina – In the shadow
  • Chimène Badi – Là-haut
  • Battista Acquaviva  – Passio
  • Silvàn Areg – Le petit Nicolas
  • Bilal Hassani – Roi
  • Aysat – Comme une grande
  • Lautner – J’ai pas le temps
  • Mazy – Oulala

There was a panel in the studio to discuss the entries, and that panel consisted of André Manoukian, Vitaa and Christophe Willem. This year, the panel will not be included in the total vote, with the decision to be made with 50% public vote, and 50% from the international jury. For this show, the international jury consisted of:

  • Carla Bugalho Trindade – Portuguese Head of Delegation and member of the Eurovision Song Contest Reference Group
  • David Tserunyan – Armenian Head of Delegation and member of the Junior Eurovision Reference Group
  • Paul Jordan – Eurovision expert
  • Sanja Vučić – Serbian Eurovision representative from 2016
  • Tali Eshkoli – Organiser of Israel Calling and member of the production for Eurovision 2019

The Top 4 with the international jury were:

  • Bilal Hassani
  • Silvàn Areg
  • Aysat
  • Lautner

The qualifiers of the first semi-final are:

    • Bilal Hassani
    • Chimène Badi
    • Silvàn Areg
    • Aysat