Eurovision 2019: Sergey Lazarev to return for Russia!

After many rumours surrounding his participation, it is now confirmed that former Russian representative Sergey Lazarev will return to represent Russia at this year’s contest.

We last saw Sergey represent Russia back in 2016 where he represented the nation with the song ‘You Are The Only One’ which placed third with 491 points. The song was composed by Dimitris Kontopoulos and Philipp Kirkorov, however it is yet to be officially revealed whether this will be the same team to compose his 2019 entry.

On his participation, Sergey states that he is honoured to represent the nation again, and that he is thankful for the trust that the Russian broadcaster have put into him.

Watch his 2016 performance below, and stay tuned for more news from Russia!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.