17 Participants Confirmed for JESC 2016!

It has now been confirmed by the EBU that a total of 17 nations will take to the stage later this year all with the hopes of winning the 14th edition of Junior Eurovision. The contest is taking place on the 20th of November in Malta, and now we know which countries we will be seeing on the Mediterranean island!

  • Albania

  • Armenia

  • Australia

  • Belarus

  • Bulgaria

  • Cyprus

  • Georgia

  • Ireland

  • Israel

  • Italy

  • Malta

  • FYR Macedonia

  • The Netherlands

  • Poland

  • Russia

  • Serbia

  • Ukraine

You’ll remember that Cyprus were absent from last years’ contest, however are back for 2016! Also, the contest will feature Israel, who debuted in 2012, and also we’re welcoming back Poland, who haven’t participated in the contest for over 10 years. Australia is also returning to the contest, after their debut last year as a special guest.

For information about these countries and the acts that have been chosen so far, follow our Junior Eurovision news here.