40 acts submitted for Moldovan National Final!

Moldovan broadcaster TRM has now released more details about their national selection process. The submission period for artists to enter the selection has now closed, and a total of 40 acts have registered. This is low compared to previous years, where there were 47 in 2016, 50 in 2015 and 68 in 2014. Despite that, the national selection will go ahead in the coming weeks.

The next stage of the process will be live auditions, which will take place on the 21st of January. From here, as we understand, there will be a semi-final stage of 14 acts. Four acts will qualify to the final through a jury vote, and four more will be voted in by televote. The final will be held on the 25th of February.

Here is the complete list of competitors:

  • Che-MD – Făurit în Moldova

  • Serj Coston and Sergey Beloff – I’ve been searching

  • Formaţia Ion Krasnopolski – Invitaţie la nunta moldovenească

  • Boris Covali – Călător

  • Valentina Nejel şi Sergiu Pungă – Ne-a fost iubirea un joc

  • Tudor Bumbac – Într-o zi de iarnă

  • Sunstroke Project – Hey Mamma

  • Sasha Letty – I Believe

  • The ONE – Dance

  • Roşu Olea – Mama

  • Max Fall – If I Could

  • Russu Emilia – If only you

  • Danny Feyton – Met by chance

  • Cerkoo & Rodica Olişevschi – It’s not fair

  • Sasha Bognibov – Stop the Liars

  • Sandy C – A Beautiful World

  • Second Chance – Two Cats

  • Vozniuc feat. Vio Grecu – Don’t Lie

  • Dana Rogovski – Gave You Everything

  • RadioLIFE – Forget All

  • Seth Cohen – Пусть это будет секретом

  • Diana Brescan – Breath

  • Skakya – Beatiful Life

  • Red Lips – Kill for Me

  • Marks & Stefanet – Join us in the rain

  • Ethno Republic & Surorile Osoianu – Discover Moldova

  • Big Flash Sound – Logic

  • Valeria Paşa – Freedom

  • Ştefan Ursaki – Lacrimi de chitară

  • Doga Liuba – On Thought Away

  • Doga Liuba – Safe

  • Dăo – Dream

  • Nadia Moşneaga – Never give up on us

  • Chirtoacă Aurel – Dor de mama

  • Cobîlea Constantin – Mama

  • Barbas Diana – The moment

  • Samir Loghin – Glow

  • Maxim Zavidia – Not Over You

  • TOZI – Uzac, uzac

  • Irina Kit – Baby, Don’t Cry

Out of the list, there are some familiar names including Sunstroke Project, who we saw represent Moldova in 2010, as well as the 2014 national final runner up Boris Covali. Valeria Paşa is also returning after participating in 2015, and then a runner up in the 2016 competition to represent Moldova.

Stay tuned for more details about the Moldovan national final!


One Comment

Leave a Reply