Portugal selects 4 more finalists!

The second semi-final in Portugal’s selection process took place last night, with eight more acts competing for the last four places in the final. Similar to the first semi-final last week, the songs were voted on by both the jury and the public, with the highest combined scores qualifying to the final.

The full line-up is as follows:

  1. David Gomes – My Paradise

  2. Lena d’Agua – Nunca me Fui Embora

  3. Beatriz Felício – Ao Teu Olhar

  4. Pedro Gonçalves – Don’t Walk Away

  5. Helena Kendall – Andamos no Céu

  6. Celina Da Piedade – Primavera

  7. Jorge Benvinda – Gente Bestial

  8. Inês Sousa – Se o Tempo Não Falasse

The juries gave their top points to Celina da Piedade with the song Primavera. Coming in second with the juries was Lena d’Agua, however it was the televoters who helped the other two acts reach the final. The public enjoyed the performance of Pedro Gonçalves the most, and coming second with the televote was Jorge Benvinda. The overall winner of the semi-final was Celina da Piedade.

This means the full final line-up is:

  • Fernando Daniel – Poema a Dois(Nuno Feist)

  • Deolinda Kinzimba – O que Eu Vi nos Meus Sonhos(Rita Redshoes)

  • Salvador Sobral – Amar pelos Dois(Luísa Sobral)

  • Viva La Diva – Nova Glória(Nuno Gonçalves)

  • Lena d’Agua – Nunca Me Fui Embora(Pedro Silva Martins)

  • Pedro Gonçalves – Don’t Walk Away(João Pedro Coimbra)

  • Celina Da Piedade – Primavera(Celina da Piedade)

  • Jorge Benvinda – Gente Bestial (Nuno Figueiredo)

The winner of the show next week will go on to represent Portugal in the first semi-final at Eurovision in Kyiv.