Who will represent Armenia at Eurovision 2018?

As the national final season is truly kicking off, we are now learning more about the Armenian national selection for 2018. Once again the nation is using Depi Evratesil to choose their representative after the success of the launch year in 2017. This year’s edition has seen over 100 applications, and 20 of these acts will continue through to the next stage of the selection process.

This year, the format of the show will include a round of live shows, followed by a semi-final and a final. The artists’ original songs will be performed, and then the result will be decided by a joint vote between an international jury as well as the viewers at home.

Here are the participants for this year’s Armenian national selection!

  • Robert Koloyan

  • Sevak Khanaghyan

  • Suren Poghosyan

  • Mger Armenia

  • Tyom

  • Zhanna Davtyan

  • Hayk Kasparov

  • Gevorg Harutyunyan

  • Maria’s Secret

  • Hasmik Shiroyan

  • Angel

  • Amaliya Margaryan

  • Tamar Kaprelian

  • Lusine Mardanyan

  • Arman Mesropyan

  • Mariam

  • Kamil

  • Nemra

  • Alternative

  • Gata

Most of the acts are new to us, however there are a couple of familiar faces. We’ve got Tamar Kaprelian who is returning as a soloist after having participated as part of the group Genealogy at Eurovision 2015. Returning to Depi Evratesil is Hasmik Shiroyan who was a part of last year’s show. The list also features Sevak Khanaghyan who is a vocal coach on The Voice. Amaliya Margaryan is also taking part, and she was one of the backing singers for last year’s participant Artsvik.

The competing songs will become available during January, and the first show will take place on the 3rd of February.

Listen to the 2017 entry here: