Listen to the Songs in the Danish National Final Now!

A little while back, we announced the artists who would be fighting it out to follow in Anja Nissen’s footsteps and represent Denmark at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest. The national selection is just days away, but now we can hear the competing songs!

The contest will be held on the 10th of February, and held in Aalborg’s Gigantium. It will be hosted by Annette Heick and Johannes Nymark, and they’ll also be joined by Conchita Wurst who will be also making an appearance.

Here are the competing acts:

  • Albin Fredy – Music for the Road

  • Anna Ritsmar – Starlight

  • CARLSEN – Standing Up for Love

  • Ditte Marie – Riot

  • KARUI – Signals

  • Lasse Meling – Unfound

  • Rasmussen – Higher Ground

  • Rikke Ganer-Tolsøe – Holder fast I ingenting

  • Sandra – Angels to my Battlefield

  • Sannie – Boys on Girls

The winner of the show will be decided by a combination of jury and televote, and there will be two rounds of voting. The top three songs in the first round of voting will progress to the next round, and then the winning song of the ‘superfinal’ will go on to represent Denmark in Lisbon in May.

The full songs are available on streaming services such as Spotify, Deezer and Tidal, however may not be available for our international fans. Fear not because the 30 second snippets are also available if the full album is not yet accessible to you.

Here is the link with all the listening options!