Who will represent Serbia? Listen to the competing entries!

Earlier in the national final season we announced who would be fighting it out in the newly revived national format of Beovizija, the competition that will be used to select Serbia’s Eurovision entry.

A total of 17 acts will be competing in the national selection this year, and they will all be performing in one epic final which will take place on the 20th of Feburary – not too long to go! The winner of the show will be decided with the 50/50 split of jury and televote.

As a reminder, here are the competing acts:

  • BASS – Umoran

  • Biber & DJ Niko Bravo – Jutros (Svatovi)

  • Boris Režak – Vila

  • Danijel Pavlović – Ruža Sudbine

  • Dušan Svilar – Pod Krošnjom Bagrema

  • Igor Lazarević – Beži od Mene

  • Ivan Kurtić – Ni sunca ni meseca

  • Koktel Balkan – Zato

  • Lana & Aldo – Jača sam od Svih

  • Maja Nikolić – Zemlja čuda

  • Osmi Vazduh & Friends – Probudi se

  • Rambo Amadeus & Beti Đorđević – Nema te

  • Sanja Ilić & Balkanika – Naša deca

  • Saška Janković – Pesma za tebe

  • SevdahBABY – Hajde da Igramo Sada

  • Srđan Marjanović – Bar da znam

We don’t normally hear the songs in contention from Serbia until either they’re released from an internal selection, or in the case of a public selection, until the show itself, but Serbia’s broadcaster RTS is getting us hyped up for the show with the release of the entries before the competition takes place.

Listen to the entries in this YouTube playlist below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.