Poland to Light Up Eurovision with Gromee and Lukas Meijer!

Poland have become a force in Eurovision since their return to the contest in 2014, qualifying to every final since then, and the broadcaster TVP is hoping that this year will be no exception. The nation used the usual format of Krajowe Eliminacje to choose their Eurovision 2018 representative with a total of 10 competing acts this year.

Here’s a list of competitors:

  • Pablosson – Sunflower

  • Marta Gałuszewska – Why Don’t We Go

  • Maja Hyży – Błysk

  • Future Folk – Krakowiacy i górale

  • Isabell Otrębus – Delirium

  • Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer – Light Me Up

  • Happy Prince – Don’t Let Go

  • Saszan – Nie chcę ciebie mniej

  • Ifi Ude – Love is Stronger

  • Monika Urlik – Momentum

The voting was made up of both a televote, as well as a jury vote, with the jury consisting of Kasia Moś (2017 Eurovision representative), Maryla Rodowicz (Singer), Tabb (Music Producer), Stefano Terrazzino (Dancer, singer and choreographer) and Jan Borysewicz (guitarist and leader of Lady Pank).

The recipient of the 12 points from the jury went to Happy Prince with the song Don’t Let Go, with Ifi Ude receiving the 10 points. With 8 points was Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer with their song Light Me Up.

The televote showed different results, with Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer topping the televote, with Monika Urlik in second place with the Polish public. Receiving the 8 points was Marta Gałuszewska with the song Why Don’t We Go.

With the points combined, it was a close race, but it will be Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer to represent Poland with the song Light Me Up. They finished with a total of 20 points, and one point behind was Happy Prince, and in third place was Monika Urlik.

Listen to the song down below, and tell us what you think!