Russia Reveals Julia Samoylova’s Eurovision Entry ‘I Won’t Break’

After a drama filled 2017 for Russia’s Eurovision efforts, the nation is back, and as we know it will be Julia Samoylova who will finally get her chance to sing on the Eurovision stage. It’s been a while since she was announced as their 2018 representative, and we’ve been patiently waiting for her song, and here it is.

The song, titled I Won’t Break was premiered on Russia’s broadcaster Channel One, where they showed the official music video. The song was written by the same team that worked on her 2017 entry which never had a chance to be performed at Eurovision, Leonid Gutkin, Netta Nimrodi and Arie Burshtein. The song is about Julia herself and the strength that she has, and it shows through the lyrics and the music video.

Watch the music video below, and you can also find her Eurovision entry in our Eurovision 2018 Spotify playlist!