Russia releases potential Junior Eurovision songs!

Last year, Russia reeled in their second Junior Eurovision win with the incredibly talented Polina Bogusevich and her song Wings, but another year, another song and the search has already begun. In fact, the search has more than begun, as the 12 competing songs in this year’s national selection are now revealed.

As in previous years, Russia have chosen to hold a national final to select which artist and song will represent the nation in the contest later this year, to be held in Minsk, Belarus. Not only are the songs revealed, but also the public vote has begun. The vote will continue through this week, and the final will take place on June 3 at the Artek Camp in Crimea.

Here are the 12 participants:

  1. Arkadiy Yevtushenko – Ya zdes (I’m here)
  2. Mishel Zadorozhnaya – Podelis mechtoy (Share your dream)
  3. Aleksandra Kirilchuk – Family tree
  4. Yelizaveta Kuklishina – Mechta moya (My dream)
  5. Group Dodostar – Poslushay (Listen)
  6. Evelina Mazurina – Poy dushoy (Sing your soul)
  7. Group Matreshki – Vse mezhdu nami (All between us)
  8. Tatyana Melnichenko – Schastye na ladonyakh (Happiness in the palm of your hands)
  9. Diana Smykova – Barabum
  10. Ivan Starikov – Neutomimyye (Tireless)
  11. Anna Filipchuk – Nepobedimy (Invincible)
  12. Anya Yakubuk – Vselennaya (Universe)

In the case of Aleksandra Kirilchuk winning the contest, she will have to modify her song to feature at least 60% of the lyrics in Russian, as now her song is completely in English. This is part of the requirements of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

To vote in the selection, the voters must have a VK, OK, Mail@ru or Google Plus account. You can listen to all the competing entries here and vote here!

Watch their winning performance from 2017 below: