Felix Sandman leaves an Imprint with his new track!

We love a good boyband, and for a while there, we were enjoying the joyful pop songs of Swedish group FO&O, however as you may know, the group decided to part ways and pursue solo careers. As much as they were a fantastic group, solo singles from the trio are proving to be some of the best releases of the year.

The latest single to come out of the former group is by Felix Sandman, who we saw at Melodifestivalen this year with his hugely popular track Every Single Day. He placed 2nd only behind Benjamin Ingrosso, but that song has had over 16 million streams on Spotify demonstrating the love for his first solo track.

His latest track is called Imprint, which was written by Greff Wattenberg, David Bowden, Jordan Rand Miller and Jesse Finkelstein. Compared to his previous release, it’s much more upbeat reminiscent of some of our favourite FO&O songs, but taken up a notch with some added maturity. Felix himself describes the song as ‘bittersweet’ which is the perfect adjective to summarise the track.

As we’ve come to expect from many of the young Scandinavian artists, a catchy chorus is a must and Felix totally delivers on this track. This track falls into line of incredible songs released by the former members of the group with Omar Rudberg and his track Que Pasa (one of our current favourites) and Oscar Enestad and his song Heaven On My Skin (also one of our current favourites).

We’re expecting more from Felix as he finalises his debut album set to be released in the coming months. If this is a taste of what to come, the future is looking very bright. Listen to the track below: