Carousel Will Represent Latvia at Eurovision 2019!

Tonight the final of Latvia’s selection Supernova took place, where the qualifiers from the previous two semi-finals performed their entries once again with the hopes of representing Latvia at the upcoming edition of the Eurovision Song Contest set to be held in Tel Aviv.

The voting consisted of both jury and televotes, and the jury consisted of DJ Rudd, Linda Leen, Ralfs Eilands and Artis Dvarionas.

Here is the full line-up:

  • Markus Riva – You Make Me So Crazy
  • Edgars Kreilis – Cherry Absinthe
  • Aivo Oskis – Somebody’s Got My Lover
  • Double Faced Eels – Fire
  • Dziļi Violets feat. Kozmens – Tautasdziesma
  • Laime Pilnīga – Awe
  • Samanta Tina – Cutting the Wire
  • Carousel – That Night

The winner of the competition and the next representative of Latvia at Eurovision will be Carousel with the song That Night! Finishing in second place was Markus Riva and in third was Laime Pilnīga. Watch the performance from Carousel below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.