Slovenia selects Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl for Eurovision 2019!

Tonight the Slovenian national selection EMA took place, where 10 talented artists took to the stage to perform their potential Eurovision entries. The show also featured performances from last year’s representative Lea Sirk, as well as Slovanian rapper Smaal Tokk and Spanish artist Inot.

After all the 10 performances, an expert jury selected two of the 10 entries to continue to the Super Final, where the public would then vote for their winner.

Here are the competitors:

  • Kim – Rhythm Back to You
  • Renata Mohorič – Three Bridges
  • René – Ne poveš
  • Fed Horses – Ti ne poznaš konjev
  • Ula Ložar – Fridays
  • Lumberjack – Lepote DNA
  • Okustični – Metulji plešejo
  • INMATE – Atma
  • Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – Sebi
  • Raiven – Kaos

The two acts continuing through to the second round were:

  • Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – Sebi
  • Raiven – Kaos

The results were then revealed, and it will be Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl to represent Slovenia with the song Sebi. They held over 72% of the vote, with Raiven finishing in second place with just over 27% of the vote.

Listen to the entry below: