19 countries will participate at Junior Eurovision 2019!

The EBU has now revealed the final participant list for this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest. A total of 19 countries will participate at the contest which will be held in Gliwice-Silesia, Poland, in November.

Here are the participating nations:

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Australia (ABC / SBS)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • France (France TV)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Ireland (TG4)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • North Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Spain (RTVE)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)
  • Wales (S4C)

Spain is returning the contest for the first time since 2006 while Kazakhstan and Wales return after their debut year last year.

Jon Ola Sand, the EBU’s Head of Live Events and JESC Executive Supervisor said We are delighted to welcome talented young performers from 19 countries to the 17th Junior Eurovision Song Contest. TVP are promising a fantastic show which will allow all the contestants to shine as they #ShareTheJoy with young audiences and their families across Europe.”