Armenia: 12 Participants to Compete in Depi Evratesil

Armenian broadcaster AMPTV have now announced the 12 participants of the upcoming edition of Depi Evratesil. After an internal selection in 2019, the broadcaster has returned to the public selection format.

A total of 53 valid applications were received by the broadcaster, and a professional jury reviewed these submissions and selected the 12 best acts. The jury members included Naira Gurjinyan, Anita Hakhverdyan, Lilia Nikoyan, Ruben Babayan, Vardan Hakobyan, Tigran Danielyan, David Tserunyan, Karen Tataryan and Anush Ter-Ghukasyan.

Here are the participants:

  1. Athena Manoukian
  3. ERNA
  4. Miriam Baghdasaryan
  5. Agop
  6. Karina EVN
  7. Vladimir Arzumanyan
  8. Hayk Music
  9. Arthur Aleq
  10. Gabriel Jeeg
  11. EVA Rida
  12. Sergey & Nikolay Arutyunov

One of the most notable names in the selection is Vladimir Arzumanyan, who competed and won the Junior Eurovision Song Contest back in 2010. Athena Manoukian had also previously attempted to represent Greece at Junior Eurovision back in 2008.

The entries will be published in the coming week on the Depi Evratesil YouTube channel. The selection will take place on the 15th of February at 19:00 CET.