Athena Manoukian to represent Armenia with ‘Chains On You’

Armenia have decided, with their selection, Depi Evratesil taking place on Super Saturday. A total of 12 artists competed, with the winner to be Armenia’s next Eurovision participant.

Here is the line-up:

  1. Agop – Butterflies
  2. Karina EVN – Why?
  3. Hayk Music – What Is To Be In Love
  4. ERNA – Life Faces
  5. Eva Rida – No Love
  6. Athena Manoukian – Chains On You (winner)
  7. Gabriel Jeeg – It’s Your Turn
  8. Sergey & Nikolay Harutyunov – Ha, Take a Step
  9. Miriam Baghdasaryan – Run Away
  10. Vladimir Arzumanyan – What’s Going On Mama
  11. Arthur Aleq – Heaven
  12. TOKIONINE – Save Me

The voting consisted of an international jury, an Armenian jury as well as the televote. The winner of the international jury vote was Athena Manoukian with a significant margin, and this was repeated with the Armenian jury. She was not, however, the winner of the public vote, which was topped by former Junior Eurovision winner, Vladimir Arzumanyan. With the points combined however, Athena was unbeatable, finishing with a total of 168 points. In second was ERNA, then in third was Vladimir Arzumanyan.

Watch the winning performance below: