Albania: Festivali I Këngës Participants Announced

The singers competing in the upcoming edition of Festivali I Këngës have now been revealed by RTSH.

Albanian broadcaster RTSH revealed the 20 participants of the upcoming edition of the Albanian Eurovision selection. The artists were chosen from a submissions pool.

Here are the participants:

  • Alban Ramosaj
  • Denis Skura
  • Eldis Arrnjeti
  • Evi Reci
  • Endri & Stefi
  • Ester Zahiri
  • Gjergj Kacinari
  • Janex
  • Kastro Zizo
  • Kelly
  • Kejsi Rustja
  • Mirud
  • Olimpia Smajlaj
  • Rezarta Smaja
  • Ronela Hajati
  • Sajmir Çili
  • Shega
  • Urban Band
  • Viola Zhemali
  • Xhuliana Pjetra

The dates for the contest are as follows:

  • Night 1 – December 27th
  • Night 2 – December 28th
  • Grand Final – December 29th

The format for this edition of the contest is unclear. Last year’s contest also featured three nights of competition. The competing artists performed their potential Eurovision entries in both studio and acoustic versions. A jury selected 18 to 24 competing artists to advance to the final. Solely a jury selected the winner of the contest.