🇮🇹 Semi-Final Allocation Draw: Here’s What You Need To Know!

The Eurovision 2022 Semi-Final allocation draw will take place on the 25th of January. The Allocation draw will take place at the Palazzo Madama e Casaforte degli Acaja at 12:00 CET.

The purpose of the allocation draw is to determine which semi-final the nations will compete in, as well as which half of the show. Each of the semi-finalists are placed into pots based on historical voting patterns. This process helps reduce cultural or neighbourly voting.

Here are the pots:

Pot 1

  • Albania
  • Croatia
  • Montenegro
  • North Macedonia
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia

Pot 2

  • Denmark
  • Australia
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Norway
  • Sweden

Pot 3

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Georgia
  • Israel
  • Russia
  • Ukraine

Pot 4

  • Cyprus
  • Greece
  • Malta
  • Bulgaria
  • Portugal
  • San Marino

Pot 5

  • Estonia
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Moldova
  • Poland
  • Romania

Pot 6

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Czech Republic
  • Ireland
  • Netherlands

The Big 5 will also get allocated to a semi-final in which they will vote. Carolina di Domenico and Gabriele Corsi will host the draw.

Mayor of Rotterdam Ahmed Aboutaleb and Mayor of Turin Stefano Lo Russo will be in attendance. The ceremony also signifies the change of hands between host cities, in this case, from Rotterdam to Turin.

You can watch the draw live on the official Eurovision YouTube channel, and also on the RAI streaming service.