🇵🇱 Laura Bączkiewicz to Fly Polish Flag at Junior Eurovision!

Laura Bączkiewicz will represent Poland at this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest after winning Szansa na Sukces. A total of four participants battled in the Szansa Na Sukces final, with the winner decided by a mix of public and jury vote.

The show was held at Studio 5 in the TVP Studios in Warsaw, and hosted by former Junior Eurovision host Aleksander Sikora. The finalists qualified through three semi-finals which took place over the last few weeks. A panel of guests were featured during the show, but had no voting power. The panel consisted of:

  • Rafał Brzozowski – Represented Poland at Eurovision 2021 and hosted Junior Eurovision 2020
  • Viki Gabor – Winner of Junior Eurovision 2019
  • Marek Sierocki – Former host of Szansa na Sukces: Eurowizja Junior

The finalists performed over two rounds of voting. In the first round, the artists performed the cover song they performed in the semi-finals. Voting then opened, with the top two artists moving onto the second round. Here is the line-up:

  • Natalia Smaś – “Rain on Me”
  • Ida Wargskog – “Arcade”
  • Alexander Maląg – “Somebody”
  • Laura Bączkiewicz – “Hold My Hand”

Qualifying to the second and final round of voting were Alexander Maląg and Laura Bączkiewicz. The two singers then performed again, this time their potential Junior Eurovision songs. The voting opened again, and the winner chosen by public and jury voting. Here are the results:

  • Laura Bączkiewicz – “To the Moon” 20 points (10+10) 1st
  • Alexander Maląg – “On My Way” 16 points (8+8) 2nd

Listen to the song below: