Eduard Romanyuta for Moldova!

In amongst another super Saturday was Moldova, where O Melodie Pentru Europa concluded. The show was hosted by Olivia Furtuna and Sergiu Beznitchi, and Sandu Scobioala and Daniela Babici kept us up to date in the green room.

The sixteen finalists were:

  1. Miss M – Lonely Stranger

  2. Irina Kitoroagă – I’m Gonna Get You

  3. Eduard Romanyuta – I Want Your Love

  4. Dana Markitan – Love Me

  5. Diana Brescan – Up And Down

  6. Doinita Gherman – Inima Fierbinte

  7. DoReDos – Maricica

  8. Stela Boţan & The Cadence of Heart – Save Me

  9. Mihaela Andrei – About Love

  10. Lidia Isac – I Can’t Breathe

  11. Glam Girls – Magia

  12. Sunstroke Project & Dj Michael Ra – Day After Day

  13. Julia Sandu – Fire

  14. Serj Kuzenkoff – Danu Năzdrăvanu

  15. Marcel Roşca – Feelings Will Never Leave

  16. Valeria Paşa – I Can Change All My Life

The winner, Eduard Romanyuta was chosen through 50/50 jury and televoting. The artist is not new to Eurovision, as he has competed in the Ukrainian national finals several times in the past. He hopes to succeed for Moldova with his up-tempo song ‘I want your love.’

What do you think of this song? Will it better the 2014 result?