Mørland & Debrah Scarlett for Norway!

Last night, the 2015 edition of Melodi Grand Prix took place, where 11 acts took to the stage to compete for the opportunity to fly the Norwegian flag in Vienna. These acts are listed below:

  1. Erlend Bratland – Thunderstruck (with orchestra)

  2. Raylee – Louder

  3. Tor & Bettan – All Over The World (with orchestra)

  4. Jenny Langlo – Next To You

  5. Ira Konstantinidis – We Don’t Worry

  6. Contrazt – Heaven

  7. Marie Klåpbakken – Ta meg tilbake (with orchestra)

  8. Staysman & Lazz – En godt stekt pizza (with orchestra)

  9. Mørland & Debrah Scarlett – A Monster Like Me (with orchestra)

  10. Alexandra Joner – Cinderella (with orchestra)

  11. Karin Park – Human Beings

Artists had the opportunity to use an orchestra, which was an interesting change from the use of backing tracks. Throughout the show, there were many tributes to commemorate the 60th anniversary of Eurovision.

After the first round of voting, four acts progressed to the Gold Final:

  • Tor and Bettan – All over the world

  • Staysman & Lass – En Godt Stekt pizza

  • Mørland & Debrah Scarlett – A monster like me

  • Erlend Bratland – Thunderstruck

After this, it was revealed that Mørland & Debrah Scarlett would be representing Norway at Eurovision 2015.

You can listen to the song here: