Sweden: Måns Zelmerlöw Wins Melodifestivalen

Last night, Sweden’s Melodifestivalen final took place, where after 6 shows, one artist triumphed. In Friends Arena in Stockholm, 12 artists took to the stage to win the votes of the public and the juries. The line-up with their final rankings was as follows:

  1. Samir & Viktor – Groupie 8th

  2. JTR – Building It Up 10th

  3. Dinah Nah – Make Me (La La La) 12th

  4. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – Jag är fri (Manne Liem Frije) 2nd

  5. Jessica Andersson – Can’t Hurt Me Now 11th

  6. Måns Zelmerlöw – Heroes 1st

  7. Linus Svenning – Forever Starts Today 6th

  8. Isa – Don’t Stop 7th

  9. Magnus Carlsson – Möt mig i Gamla stan 9th

  10. Eric Saade – Sting 5th

  11. Mariette – Don’t Stop Believing 3rd

  12. Hasse Andersson – Guld och gröna skogar 4th

After both the jury and public votes, it was clear that the song Heroes would be performed at Eurovision 2015 as Sweden’s representative song.

The show was hosted by former Melodifestivalen and Eurovision participant, Sanna Nielsen, and comedian and presenter Robin Paulsson. One of the special guests was last year’s winner, Conchita Wurst.

You can listen to the song below: