Estonia plans for a big Eesti Laul Reveal!

Similar to previous years, Estonia has chosen to use their national final format Eesti Laul to choose their Eurovision 2017 act, however, how the acts are to be revealed is going to be done in a different way this year.

For the first time, the entries will be revealed over two days, the 8th of December and the 15th, and each song will be revealed one every hour. The reveals begin at 9:00 CET and the songs will be revealed every hour until 18:00 CET. The first semi-final songs will be heard today, on the 8th, and the second semi-final songs on the 15th. All the songs will then be made available on the Eesti Laul website to be listened to on demand.

What we know about the show already is that a record breaking 242 songs were entered, and an expert jury selected only 20 songs from these submissions. The semi-finals of Eesti Laul will be held on the 11th and 18th of February next year, and the final will be on the 4th of March in Saku Suurhall in Tallinn. We also know these 20 acts, which include previous Eurovision Song Contest artists such as Ivo Linna (1996), Koit Toome (1998), Laura (2005), Lenna Kuurma (Swizterland 2005) and Elina Born (2015) along with former Eesti Laul participants.

Here is the full list

  • Daniel Levi – All I Need

  • Almost Natural – Electric

  • Carl-Philip – Everything But You

  • Ariadne – Feel Me Now

  • Karl-Kristjan & Whogaux feat. Maian – Have you Now

  • Laura Prits – Hey Kiddo

  • Leemet Onno – Hurricane

  • Elina Born – In or Out

  • Liis Lemsalu – Keep Running

  • Alvistar Funk Association – Make Love, Not War

  • Lenna Kuurmaa – Slingshot

  • Close to Infinity feat. Ian Karell – Sounds like Home

  • Kerli – Spirit Animal

  • Uku Suviste – Supernatural

  • Ivo Linna – Suur Loterii

  • Rasmus Rändvee – This Love

  • Janno Reim & Kosmos – Valan Pisaraid

  • Koit Toome ja Laura – Verona

  • Antsud – Vihm

  • Angeelia – We Ride With Our Flow

Which song are you most excited to hear?