Full list of Latvian Participants for Supernova Revealed!

Only hours ago, the full list of participants was revealed for Latvia’s national final, Supernova. Latvian broadcaster LTV have stated that during the submission period, 168 songs were submitted, and a total of 89 artists. This has been higher than previous years, according to the broadcaster.

The national final will consist of four shows: two heats, one semi-final and the final. Four acts will be chosen from each heat, two by televote and two by jury. In the semi-final, four acts will be chosen to advance to the final, which will be held on the 26th of February 2017.

A total of 22 acts have been chosen to participate in Supernova. Here is the full list:

  • Anna Zankovska – Rage Love

  • Crime Sea – Escape

  • Edgars Kreilis – We Are Angels

  • First Question – Naked

  • Franco Franco – Up

  • Katrīna Cīrule – Bloody Runs Quicker

  • Katrine Lukins – Silhouette

  • Laura Lo & Chris Oak – Little Weird

  • Lauris Valters – Magic Years

  • Linda Leen – Who is in charge

  • Markus Riva – Dynamite

  • Miks Dukurs – Spiritual Priest

  • Miks Galvanovskis – Runaway

  • My Radiant You – All I know

  • Pikaso – U (Can Keep Your Cools)

  • Rock’n’Berries – Feel the Love

  • Santa Daņeļeviča – Your Breath

  • THE HiQ – Taju ot Lyubvi

  • The Lidvig – I’m in love with you

  • Toms Kalderauskis – We Won’t Back Down

  • Triana Park – Line

  • UP – One by One

Some familiar faces are back in the national final, including Markus Riva, who will be participating for the fourth consecutive year. Also returning is My Radiant You, who were known as MyRadiantU, who performed in the 2016 Latvian national final, placing third overall.

Which act are you most excited about?