Finland 2018: Saara Aalto Premieres ‘Monsters’

We all expected the usual UMK national selection process from Finland this year, but they announced early on in the Eurovision national final season that it would be Saara Aalto to represent the nation, with three songs to be revealed at a later date – and guess what, it’s now that later date and we have our first song reveal!

The title of the song is called Monsters, and it was written by the team of Saara herself alongside Ki Fitzgerald, Joy Deb and Linnea Deb. Saara has stated that the song is about the demons in your own mind which can stop you from achieving goals.

In true Eurovision song reveal style, the song was leaked early, but now we have the official video to watch:

The next two songs will be released on February 16th and February 23rd so stay tuned for that! For now, tell us what you think of Monsters!