Germany 2018: Here’s the List of Competing Songs!

As we earlier confirmed, Germany will be holding a national selection to choose their 2018 Eurovision act. The broadcaster ARD decided to change up the format and include six competing acts which were chosen from a 4000 long list of applicants, with their competing songs to come out of a songwriting camp.

A total of 15 national and international songwriters, composers and producers came together to create the songs that these six artists will perform, and here are the artist and song combinations:

  • Xavier Darcy – Jonah (Xavier Darcy, Loren Nine Geerts, Axel Ehnström, Thomas Stengaard)

  • Ivy Quainoo – House on Fire (Jörgen Elofsson and Ali Tamposi)

  • Ryk – You and I (Rick Jurthe)

  • Michael Schulte – You Let Me Walk Alone (Michael Schulte, Thomas Stengaard, Nisse Ingwersen, Nina Müller)

  • Natia Todua – My Own Way (Loren Nine Geerts, Ricardo Bettiol, Martin Gallop, Jaro Omar)

  • voXXclub – I mog Di so (Merty Bert, Mike Busse, Philipp Klemz, Lennard Oestmann Text: Joe Walter, Philipp Klemz, Martin Simma, Merty Bert, Mike Busse)

Unfortunately we can’t yet listen to the songs, but we don’t have to wait too long, with the national selection taking place on Thursday 22nd February at 20:15 CET.