Here are the six finalists of this year’s Eurovision Young Musicians!

Over the last two days, 18 participants have taken to the stage to perform their chosen pieces at this year’s Eurovision Young Musicians, and from those 18 participants, the jury have selected a total of six to continue through to the final.

As we previously reported, the decision was made through jury vote alone, with the jury consisting of:

  • British Bassoonist, Ursula Leveaux
  • Spanish percussionist, Noè Roderigo Gisbert
  • Korean pianist, Sinae Lee
  • Cellist and the conductor of the show, David Watkin

The jury selected the following six competitors:

  • Indi Stivín (Czech Republic)
  • Mira Foron (Germany)
  • Máté Bencze (Hungary)
  • Birgitta Elisa Oftestad (Norway)
  • Ivan Bessonov (Russia)
  • Nikola Pajanović (Slovenia)

These six musicians will continue through to the final which will take place on the 23rd of August. The finalists will also perform a concerto movement alongside the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra which will be conducted by Chief Conductor Thomas Dausgaard.

A jury will also select the winner of the competition, however the line-up is different to the semi-final. In the final, David Watkin will be joined by:

  • American conductor and Violinist, Marin Alsop
  • Composer and performer, Anna Meredith
  • Scottish classical composer and conductor, James MacMillan
  • Head of Music for the Edinburgh International Festival, Andrew Moore

Learn more about the participants in our previous post here. Check out the performances from the six finalists below: