Who will represent Kazakhstan? Here are the national finalists!

It’s an exciting year for Junior Eurovision with two nations debuting at the contest, one of which is Kazakhstan. This will be the first time the nation is participating at any of the events part of the Eurovision family of events, and they have made clear that they are very much in it to win it!

For their debut year, the nation will be using a national final to select their act with the ten finalists now revealed. The national final will be held on the 22nd of September, and the ten acts which will be competing were chosen by a panel of music professionals.

Here are the competing artists:

  • Zere Amirbekova
  • Dinar Nadirbekova
  • Suikum Kabylbek
  • Daneliya Tuleshova
  • Yerzhan Maxim
  • Maria Zatvarnitskaya
  • Meirzhan Zhidebai
  • Zhanelya Kaldybek
  • Sanat Asuat
  • Binura Saudabay

The winner will be selected by the public, although the jury will also be there to give a tick of approval on the public choice. In the case of a tie, the jury will decide the winner.

Stay tuned for more news!