Albania announces National Finalists for Eurovision 2019

Albania are often one of the first nations to select their Eurovision act, and 2019 is no exception. Today the broadcaster RTSH announced the artists who would be participating in the upcoming Festivali i Këngës.

The national final will held over three days with two semi-finals to be held on December 20 and 21, while the final will be held on the 22nd of December. In each semi-final, 11 artists will compete, giving a total of 22 artists.

Here are the participants:

  • Aurel Thellimi – Te Dua Ty
  • Bojken Lako – Jeto Jeten
  • Bruno Pollogati – Nuk Ka Stop
  • Dilan Reka – Karma
  • Eliza Hoxha – Pengu
  • Elona Islamaj – Ne Kete Bote Kalimtare
  • Elton Deda – Qetesisht
  • Eranda Libohova – 100 Pyetje
  • Gjergj Leka – Besoj
  • Alar Band – Dashuria Nuk Mjafton
  • Jonida Maliqi – Ktheju Tokes
  • Kelly – A Me Ndjen
  • Klint Collaku – Me Jete
  • Klodiana Vata – Mbremje E Pafund
  • Kujtim Prodani – Babela
  • Lidia Lufi – Rrefehem
  • Lorela Sejdini – Vetmi
  • Marko Strazimiri – Leyla
  • Mirud – Nene
  • Orgesa Zaimi – Hije
  • Soni Malaj – Do Vij
  • Vikena Kamenica – Naten E Mire

There are some familiar names in the list, however no previous Eurovision artists will be returning to the Albanian national final this year. The artists who have competed at the national final before include Dilan Reka, Elton Deda and Orgesa Zaimi.

Stay tuned for more news from Albania! Watch their 2018 performance below:


One Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.