Destination Eurovision: Here are the French National Finalists!

After a successful debut of the national final format of Destination Eurovision in France, the format will also be used to select the French representative for Eurovision 2019, and now we know the participants of the upcoming series.

French broadcaster FT have now revealed the 18 participants of the upcoming series of Destination Eurovision which will be held over three nights. All three shows will be live, whereas for the 2018 edition, the semi-finals were pre-recorded.

The voting will also change for the 2019 edition. There will be a 50/50 split of voting, where 50% will go to the public vote, and 50% will go to an international jury consisting of 20 nationalities. A jury of 5 people will vote in the first semi-final, and a different 5 jury members will vote in the second semi-final. In the final, a new set of 10 jury members will cast their votes.

There will still be a set of judges, but this year they will not form part of the voting. The line-up of judges has also changed, with Christophe Willem returning, and joining him will be VITAA and André Manoukian.

Here is the full list of participants:

  • Aysat – Comme une grande
  • Battista Acquaviva – Passio
  • Bilal Hassani – Roi
  • Chimene Badi – Là-haut
  • Doutson – Sois un bon fils
  • Emmanuel Moire – La promesse
  • Florina – In the Shadow
  • Gabriella – On cherche encore (Never get enough)
  • Lautner – J’ai pas le temps
  • Mazy – Oulala
  • Naestro – Le brasier
  • Noémie – Ma petite famille
  • PhilipElise – Madame la paix
  • Seemone – Tous les deux
  • Silvàn Areg – Le petit Nicolas
  • The Divaz – La voix d’Aretha
  • Tracy de Sà – Por aqui
  • Ugo – Ce qui me blesse

There are no returning artists in the line-up this year, and some of the competing songs have been released, currently including the songs from Mazy, Ugo, Emmanuel Moire and Naestro.

Watch the French entry from 2018 here: