United Kingdom: Listen to the Eurovision You Decide Entries!

British broadcaster BBC have just revealed the six potential entries that will fight it out to become the next Eurovision entry from the United Kingdom.

This will be the fourth consecutive year that the BBC are using the You Decide format to select their Eurovision entry, however this year they did change the format from previous years. This year the show will still feature six artists, however just three songs meaning that two artists are allocated to one of the three songs.

In the live show, the three songs will be performed in a sing-off style where the winner of the duel will go on to the next round of voting. This means that all three entries will continue to the second round of voting. The winner of this round will be decided by a celebrity panel and also the viewers at home, and the winner of course will go on to represent the United Kingdom at Eurovision this year.

Here are the songs:

  • Bigger Than Us – written by Laurell Barker, Anna-Klara Folin, John Lundvik and Jonas Thander
  • Freaks – written by Jon Maguire, Rick Parkhouse, Corey Sanders and George Tizzard
  • Sweet Lies – written by Maria Broberg, Lise Cabble and Esben Svane

Bigger Than Us will be performed by Michael Rice, as well as Holly Tandy. Listen to their entries here:

Freaks will be performed by Jordan Clarke, as well as MAID. Listen to their entries here:

Sweet Lies will be performed by Kerrie-Anne, as well as Anisa. Listen to their entries here:

You Decide will be broadcast live on Friday 8th February from Media City UK in Salford and will be hosted by Mel Giedroyc and Måns Zelmerlöw.