Belarus: Here are the 10 national finalists!

After a day of live auditions in the Belarusian capital of Minsk, the Belarusian broadcaster BTRC have now announced the names of the 10 participants who will go on to compete in the Eurovision national selection.

A total of 113 submissions were received by the broadcaster, although not all competitors turned up for the live auditions. A jury of BTRC staff as well as representatives of the Ministry of Culture, Arts and Cultural figures judged the auditions and selected the finalists.

Here are the 10 finalists:

  • Alyona Gorbachova – Can We Dream
  • Aura – Čaravala
  • BLGN ft. Mirex – Champion
  • Eva Kogan – Run
  • KeySi – No Love Lost
  • Michael Soul – Humanize
  • NAPOLI – Let It Go
  • PROvokatsiya – Running Away From The Sun
  • Sebastian Roos – Never Getting Close
  • ZENA – Like It

Among the line-up is Zena, who co-hosted the latest Junior Eurovision Song Contest which was held in Minsk, Belarus. Sebastian Roos previously participated in Melodifestivalen back in 2003 as part of the group Liverpool however failed to qualify with the song Love is All.

The line-up also features Napoli and PROvokatsiya who have previously featured in the Belarusian national selection.

Stay tuned for more news from Belarus!