Germany selects S!sters for Eurovision 2019!

The German national selection, Unser Lied für Israel has now taken place, with a total of seven artists participating for the honour of representing Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest which will be held in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Here are the seven competitors:

  • Gregor Hägele – Let me go
  • Aly Ryan – Wear your love
  • Makeda – The day I loved you most
  • BB Thomaz – Demons
  • lilly among clouds – Surprise
  • Linus Bruhn – Our City
  • S!sters – Sister

The voting for this selection consisted of public vote, a hundred member Eurovision jury as well as the expert international jury. The act with the most combined points would represent Germany at Eurovision.

Scoring the 12 points with the Eurovision jury was Aly Ryan with her song, Wear Your Love. The top scorer with the international jury was S!sters, while the duo also won the televote. With the points combined, S!sters topped the leader board with a total of 30 points.

The song S!sters will perform at Eurovision is Sister, which was written by Laurell Barker, Marine Kaltenbacher, Tom Oehler and Thomas Stengaard. Watch the performance below: