UMK: Darude to represent Finland with the song Look Away

This year, the Finnish broadcaster decided to follow a similar national final format as last year, where the artist would be internally selected with three potential Eurovision songs revealed to the public over three weeks. This culminated in a public selection whereby the song was selected for Eurovision.

The selection UMK has now taken place, where Finnish representative Darude presented the three entries alongside singer Sebastian Rejman. Here is the running order for the three entries including their songwriters:

  • Release Me (Darude, Jaakko Manninen, Brandyn Burnette)
  • Superman (Darude, Chris Hope, Thom Bridges)
  • Look Away (Sebastian Rejman, Darude)

The voting featured both jury and televote, with the international jury unanimously voting for Look Away while Look Away also received the highest points from the public. With the points combined, it was clear that Look Away will be the song Darude and Sebastian Rejman represent Finland with at Eurovision!

Listen to the entry below!