Here are the Finalists for Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest!

Maltese broadcaster PBS has now revealed the twelve finalists that are in the running to become the next Maltese Junior Eurovision representative.

The applicants had the option to submit a cover song, or an original song, and of the twelve finalists, just two will sing original songs. Those two finalists are Aiden Aquilina Cohen and Leah Cauchi who will sing Love Either Way and Illejla (Tonight) respectively.

Here are the 12 finalists:

  • Aiden Aquilina Cohen – Loved Either Way
  • Francesca Borg – Seven Nation Army
  • Shania Cauchi – O Mio Babbino Caro
  • Maya Cauchi – Creep (Postmodern Jukebox)
  • Leah Cauchi – Illejla (tonight)
  • Yarin Coleiro – The Power of Love
  • Martina Cutajar – Dynasty
  • Eliana Gomez Blanco – Sto Male
  • Yulan Law – Speechless
  • Amy Pace – Rise Up
  • Eksenia Sammut – Always Remember Us This Way
  • Kristy Spiteri – Never Enough

From the list of finalists, Aiden Aquilina Cohen, Yarin Coleiro, Eliana Gomez Blanco and Kristy Spiteri all competed in last year’s edition of the competition.

In the first two weeks of August, footage of the finalists will be shown on TV and on social media. A voting window will then open until August 13. The winner will be selected by both jury and public vote, and will be revealed on the 20th of August.