Armenia to select Junior Eurovision entry on September 15th

The Armenian broadcaster ARMTV have announced that Depi Mankakan Evratesil will be returning to select the next Junior Eurovision act for the nation.

This will be the second year that the national final format will be used to select Armenia’s Junior Eurovision entrant, however unlike last year, this year’s edition will feature a final only. The show is set to take place on September 15th.

Here are the competing acts:

  • Anishok
  • Ani Atayan
  • Anahit Arakelyan
  • Vardan Margaryan
  • Robert Bagratyan
  • Roza Eloyan
  • Emily Hovhannisyan
  • Anjela Albertyan
  • Narek Markosyan
  • Karina Ignatyan

Listen to the competing songs below:

There are two returning artists from last year, Anahit Arakelyan as well as runner up Vardan Margaryan.

Last year L.E.V.O.N was selected to represent Armenia with the song of the same name. He finished in 9th place at Junior Eurovision. Watch the performance below: