Ukraine: Vidbir Competitors are Announced!

The Ukrainian broadcaster, UA:PBC have now announced the artists that will compete in the upcoming edition of Vidbir, the Eurovision selection for the nation.

This year’s competition will feature two semi-finals and a final. The semi-finals will take place on February 8th and 15th, and the final will take place on February 22nd. The semi-final split and running order will be announced later this week.

The voting will consist of 50% jury vote and 50% televote. The jury has slightly changed from previous years, with former Eurovision participant Tina Karol replacing Jamala. She will be joined by Andrii Danylko and Vitalii Drozdoz in the jury.

Here are the 16 participants:

  • Assol
  • David Axelrod
  • Elina Ivashchenko
  • FO SHO
  • GIO
  • Go-A
  • Jerry Heil
  • Katya Chilly
  • MOONZOO feat. F.M.F. Sure
  • Oleksandr Poriadynskyi
  • [О]

    KHAYAT previously participated in the Ukrainian selection in 2019 with the song, Ever.

Stay tuned for more news from Ukraine!