Spain: Benidorm Fest Songs Released

The songs competing in the upcoming Spanish selection, Benidorm Fest, have been released. A total of 14 songs will compete, with the winner to represent Spain at Eurovision in 2022.

The competing artists and songs are:

  • Azúcar Moreno – “Postureo” (Posing)
  • Blanca Paloma – “Secreto del agua” (Secret of water)
  • Chanel – “Slo mo”
  • Gonzalo Hermida – “Quién lo diría” (Who would say it)
  • Javiera Mena – “Culpa” (Fault)
  • Luna Ki – “Voy a morir” (I’m going to die)
  • Marta Sango – ”Sigues en mi mente” (You stay in my mind)
  • Rayden – “Calle de la llorería” (Crying street)
  • Rigoberta Bandini – “Ay Mama” (O Mum)
  • Sara Deop – “Make you say”
  • Tanxugueiras – “Terra” (Land)
  • Unique – “Mejores” (Better)
  • Varry Brava – “Raffaella”
  • Xeinn – “Eco” (Echo)

Azúcar Moreno represented Spain at Eurovision in 1990, where they finished in 5th place with the song ‘Bandido’.

The songs are available here.

The 14 acts will compete across two semi-finals on January 26th and 27th. Four songs from each semi-final will qualify to the final on January 29th. The result from each show are decided by jury (60% Spanish jurors, 40% international jurors) and the public vote (50% televote, 50% demoscopic jury).