🇱🇻 Who will be the 17th act in Supernova 2022? Voting Begins Now!

Voting for the final act to compete in Supernova 2022 commenced today, with ten acts vying for the final place in the national selection.

Latvian broadcaster LTV previously announced the 16 acts and songs competing in their upcoming selection. In addition, one wildcard act will be chosen by the public. Voting begins today, and closes on January 14th at 11:59pm local time.

The competing entries in the wildcard vote were ranked 17th to 26th by the broadcaster’s jury. Here are the acts still in the running

  1. Antra Stafecka and Atis Ieviņš – “Call the Lights”
  2. Dārta Stepanova – “Brīnumzeme”
  3. Edvards Strazdiņš – “Open Road”
  4. Katrīna Dimanta – “My Voice”
  5. Marta Ritova – “Let Me Go”
  6. Mārtiņš Strods – “One More Time”
  7. Miks Galvanovskis – “I’m Just A Sinner”
  8. Rihards Bērziņš – “1+1”
  9. Tētis – “Labākie vārdi”
  10. Toms Kalderauskis – “Naked smile”

Katrīna Dimanta previously represented Latvia at Eurovision in 2014 as part of the group Aarzemnieki. You can listen to all the wildcard entries here

The winner of the wildcard vote will join the main competition which will take place on the 5th of February. The qualifiers will return for the final, which will take place on February 12th.

Here is the list of the previously announced participants:

  • Aminata – “I’m Letting You Go”
  • Beatrise Heislere – “On the way home”
  • Bermudu Divstūris – “Bad”
  • BUJĀNS – “He, She, You & Me”
  • Citi Zēni – “Eat Your Salad”
  • Elīna Gluzunova – “Es pabiju tur” (I was there)
  • Inspo – “A Happy Place”
  • KATŌ – “Promises”
  • Linda Rušeniece – “Pay My Own Bills”
  • Markus Riva – “If You’re Gonna Love Me”
  • Mēs Jūs Mīlam – “Rich Itch”
  • Miks Dukurs – “First Love”
  • Patriks Peterson – “Can’t Get You Outta My Head”
  • RAUM – “Plans”
  • the COCO’NUTS – “In and out of the dark”
  • Zelma – “How”
Returning Participants

Most notably, the line-up includes Aminata. She represented Latvia in 2015 with the song Love Injected, finishing 6th in the final. The line-up also features Bermudu Divstūris who represented Latvia in 2011 as part of Musiqq.

BUJĀNS consists of 2009 representative Intars Busulis, and Reinis Sējāns who was a part of the 2006 representatives, Cosmos. Ralfs Eilands, who is competing as part of Mēs Jūs Mīlam was also a part of PeR, who represented Latvia in 2013.