๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด Norway: Here are the Melodi Grand Prix Participants!

The 21 artists competing in the upcoming edition of Melodi Grand Prix are now known. Unlike in previous years, all competing entries are available prior to the competition.

During a press conference in Oslo, all 21 competing artists and their semi-finals were announced. There will be four semi-finals, with four artists competing in each semi-final. Just one act will qualify from each semi-final. The non-qualifying acts will have one more chance to reach the final with a second chance round to take place on the 7th of February.

As in previous years, the broadcaster selected five songs to automatically qualify for the Melodi Grand Prix final. These songs will be showcased during the semi-finals.

Here are the competing acts:

Pre-Qualified for the Grand Final:

  • Elsie Bay (showcase during semi-final one)
  • Christian Ingebrigtsen (showcase during semi-final two)
  • Subwoolfer (showcase during semi-final three)
  • NorthKid (showcase during semi-final four)
  • Anna-Lisa Kumoji (showcase during second chance round)

Semi-final One โ€“ January 15th

  • Mira Craig
  • Frode Vassel
  • TrollfesT
  • Eline Noelia

Semi-final Two โ€“ January 22nd

  • Lily Lรถwe
  • Steffen Jakobsen
  • Farida
  • Daniel Lukas

Semi-final Three โ€“ January 29th

  • Mari Bรธlla
  • Oda Gondrosen
  • Sturla

Semi-final Four โ€“ February 5th

  • Alexandra Joner
  • Maria Mohn
  • Kim Wigaard
  • Sofie Fjellvang

The Grand Final will take place on the 19th of February. The winner of the selection will represent Norway at Eurovision this year. You can listen to the competing entries here.