🇫🇮 Finland: Meet the UMK 2022 Acts!

Finnish broadcaster Yle announced the 7 acts competing in the upcoming edition of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu, or UMK as it is commonly known. The winner of the selection will represent Finland at Eurovision this year.

The UMK final will take place on Saturday 26th February at 20:00 CET, and will be broadcast on Yle TV1, Yle Areena and Yle radio channels.

The 7 acts competing in the selection are:

  • Cyan Kicks – Hurricane
  • BESS – Ram Pam Pam
  • The Rasmus – Jezebel
  • Younghearted – Sun Numero
  • Olivera – Thank God I’m An Atheist
  • Tommi Läntinen – Elämä Kantaa Mua
  • Isaac Sene – Kuuma Jäbä

From the 13th of January, the songs will be presented one-per-weekday. The final song will be released on the 21st of January. We will update this post as the songs are released!