๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡น Malta Eurovision Song Contest Entries Released

Earlier in the season, Maltese broadcaster TVM released the names of the participants taking part in the Maltese Eurovision selection. Now, the full songs are available.

A total of 20 participants will take part in the contest, where the winner will represent the nation at Eurovision this year.

Here are the competing acts โ€“ click on the entries to listen to the full songs:

Guess whoโ€™s back?

Nicole Azzopardi represented Malta at Junior Eurovision back in 2010 with the song โ€˜Knock Knock!โ€ฆ Boom! Boom!โ€™. She finished in 13th place in the contest.

Jessika Muscat also returns, after representing San Marino alongside Jenifer Brening back in 2018. Richard Micallef is back in the selection as a soloist, having competed as part of the group Firelight back in 2014.

Aidan Cassar is a familiar name in the line-up, having competed in the Maltese selection in 2018. He returns this year as both an artist and a songwriter, having written no less than five of the competing entries, including his own. Mirana Conte participated in the 2017 Maltese selection, as did Janice Mangion. Derrick Schembri competed in the Maltese selection numerous times, however never won the ticket to Eurovision. Baklava is also a returning artist.

The line-up also features some former X Factor participants, including Norbert Bondin who finished in 6th place. Matt BLXCK competed in the second season, however did not progress to the live shows