Spain 2019: Eurovision Gala line-up Announced

The Spanish broadcaster RTVE have now announced the line-up of artists and songs that will take part in the Eurovision Gala to decide which act will represent the nation at Eurovision this year.

The public had the opportunity to vote for their favourite candidates, and the Top 3 advanced to the Eurovision Gala, while the remaining acts advancing were chosen by a five-member selection committee consisting of members from the broadcaster as well as the Operación Triunfo Academy.

The finalists will now work with the composers on the final versions of the competing entries with the final versions of the songs available on the RTVE website 48 hours before the Eurovision gala.

Here are the 10 entries:

  • Carlos – “Se te nota”
  • Famous – “No puedo más”
  • Julia – “Qué quieres que haga”
  • María – “Muérdeme”
  • Marilia – “Todo bien”
  • Miki – “La venda”
  • Natalia – “La clave”
  • Natalia y Miki – “Nadie se salva”
  • Noelia – “Hoy vuelvo a reír otra vez”
  • Sabela – “Hoy soñaré”

The three entries which advanced via pubic vote were:

  • María – “Muérdeme”
  • Natalia – “La clave”
  • Noelia – “Hoy vuelvo a reír otra vez”

The final will take place later this month with the winner to be decided purely through public vote.

Stay tuned for more news from Spain, for now watch the Spanish Eurovision entry from 2018 below: