🇺🇦 Ukraine Selects Junior Eurovision Entry Tonight!

The first song competing in this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be selected tonight, with Ukraine set to hold their national selection. A total of 5 songs are in the running, with the winner determined through a mix of public and jury voting.

Here are the participants:

  • Sofia Artemenko and DJ Polinka – “Zamovlyannya” (Order)
  • Zlata Dzyunka – “Nezlamna” (Unbreakable)
  • Elizaveta Petruk – “Pisnya pro Lelechat” (Stork song)
  • Darya Rebrova – “Paporoti kvitka” (Fern flower)
  • Diana Stasiuk – “We are the Future”

Public voting is underway, and is open until 14:00 CEST. The voting re-opens for 15 minutes after all the participants have performed. Public voting will account for 50% of the vote, with jury voting making up the remaining 50%. On the jury are the following personalities:

  • Anzhelika Rudnytska (TV presenter, artist)
  • Khrystyna Solovyy (singer-songwriter)
  • Myroslava Saliy (singer, vocal coach)

Timur Miroshnychenko will host the selection, which you can watch below: