UK You Decide Line-Up is Revealed!

With less than a week until the UK will choose their Eurovision 2017 act, the BBC have now released the names and songs that are fighting for the top spot, and ultimately represent UK in Kyiv. The six competing entries were introduced for the first time on The Ken Bruce Show on BBC Radio 2.

The six competitors are:

The song Never Give Up On You which will be sung by Lucie Jones was written by Emmelie de Forest, the Eurovision 2013 winner, alongside The Treatment and Lawrie Martin.

The national final, Eurovision: You Decide will be held on the 27th of January at 20:30 CET. The show will be hosted by Mel Giedroyc, and the show will feature an expert panel which features Bruno Tonioli, Sophie Ellis-Bextor and CeCe Sammy. They also form part of an eight person jury, which acts as part of the voting to choose who the winner is, alongside televoting. The public can choose to vote for their favourite acts either via telephone or online voting on the official BBC Eurovision website.

The show will also feature performances from former Eurovision winner Alexander Rybak, as well as the rock band The Vamps who will perform their song All Night.

Which is your favourite entry? Make sure you stay tuned for more news from the UK!