From 20 to 10: Malta Reveals the 10 Finalists for JESC

Last week, we reported that Malta had begun the search for their Junior Eurovision participant for 2017. You’ll remember that the Chief Executive of PBS Malta, John Bundy, commented on the talent of the submitted acts this year, and because the level was so high, they shortlisted 20 acts, instead of 10, however these 20 acts would be reduced to 10 for the televised final.

Now we know the 10 acts who are still in the competition to earn the opportunity to represent Malta towards the end of this year. The national final will take place on Saturday the 1st of July, and the winner will be chosen solely through televoting. The voting decides on the artist, but the song will be internally selected at a later date.

The 10 finalists are:

  • Thea Aquilina

  • Jahel Cardona

  • Gianluca Cilia

  • Kira Copperstone

  • Riona Degiorgio

  • Rianne Demicoli

  • Aidan Jay Drakard

  • Demi Galea

  • Kylie Meilak

  • Veronica Rotin

Stay tuned for more news to come!

Watch Malta’s 2016 act here: